1-800-775-5944

The WalMart Associate Information Line is available for associates to:

  • Report an absence
  • Report a tardy
72 Responses to 1-800-775-5944

  1. Paul Lind says:

    How do I report I am sick online?

  2. wminfo says:

    That would be a convenient feature, but Walmart does not have that option available.

    You must call the number listed.
    You will be asked to enter the last four digits of your social security number.
    You will have to enter the month, day, and year of your birthday.
    You will be asked to enter your store number.
    You will given a confirmation number to give to your manager.
    Your call will be transferred to your store to speak with a manager.

  3. Annoyoums says:

    I have been working at Walmart for almost 5 months and never called in or missed a day of work. I have even came in on a off day. I work in the deli and I have had to run that whole thing by myself more then once and at one time I had to run it for 7 to 6 hours by myself. And today Sept. 8,2011 I had to call in because my shcedule got changed without my knowledge or consent and I wasnt able to make it. I wasnt able to make it because I didnt have a ride because everybody in my house is either at work or at school and no cars are at the house. And store 1271 managers are treating me like I’m a terrible worker. I think no ride should be a excused absent for people who do not have a car and their license. I could go on forever, but I cant so thanks 4 listening and reading.

    • Your story is, frankly, an anomaly. I’ve worked at 3 stores, and management has always rigidly followed the attendance policy, which is quite simple: 2 absence occurrences (1-3 consecutive absences all for the same reason) in a rolling 6 month period, no consequences. At 3, you get an awkward but toothless meeting with management. Every time have an absence occurrence within 6 months of the other 3 though, you get a coaching or bumped up to the next level if you already have one. 3 incomplete shifts (15 or more minutes late or leaving 10 or more minutes early) equals an absence occurrence, as does working less that 50% of a shift. It’s all in the policy on the Wire.

      Again, much like the break and meal policy, attendance and punctuality is followed rigidly. It can work for you or against you. I realize that not every employer does things this formally, but it amazes me how many of my co-workers disregard or have no faith in the enforcement of this policy, and are either terrified to miss work, or miss way too much with little regard to the consequences.

    • John Jr says:

      City bus or a cab wouldnt hurt!

  4. dean underhill says:

    do you have tty for deaf associate?

    • Annoymous says:

      no I am a hard of hearing associate and they are never prepared for that kind of thing.. i had to have someone else call in for me or I use a captioncall (vco) phone

  5. Eugene (Ben) Johnston says:

    How can I find out how much of my wages were invested in Walmart stock? I retired in June 2011. I have a record of only how much was invested in 2011. I started putting some of my money in stock earlier. Walmart also contributed to my stock purchases. When I left Walmart I sold all of my stock. I’m trying to tell the IRS how much I invested. PLEASE HELP!
    -Eugene (Ben) Johnston, former produce department employee at Store 5487.

  6. Amanda says:

    this hotline sucks i have called 12 times today just to call off any every time it reads my info back to me wrong!!!! what do i do?!? i already called my store but i still have to call the hotline!!!!

    • Catherine says:

      to the people who call and can’t get past putting in your information, try putting in your store number differently, example if your store number has a zero at the beginning of it like 0267 don’t put in the zero, that’s the only thing that got me to get past putting in your infomation, I hope that works!!

  7. Hannah Birkemeyer says:

    Road isn’t plowed.

  8. Michelle says:

    Does anyone know how to reset your information for walmartone?
    i no longer have access to the email the account is associated with.

  9. Addie says:

    Wal-Mart won’t even excuse you if you have a Dr’s note, then when you call in they transfer you to your store, management won’t answer the call

  10. Lori says:

    What do I do if I cant get a manager? I’ve called over and over.

    • caimai says:

      If you can’t get them don’t worry about it. They can see that you called out when they look in the system. Just make sure you keep your confirmation code that the automated system gives you and hang up after you’ve written it down. Lol.

  11. Lori says:

    I’ve already called the 800 number.

  12. bob quin says:

    Walmart almost never answers the phone after you call the absence hotline number.. and when you do get someone you’re on hold forever, until you’re forced to hang up

  13. Hey there just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The words in your post seem to be running off the screen
    in Opera. I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with internet browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let
    you know. The design look great though! Hope you get the problem resolved soon.
    Cheers

  14. Kaleb says:

    This is Kaleb of store 1695 I’m sick today 4/26/2013 throwing up and will not be able to come in tommorrow 4/27/2013 so can you let barb of personal service know that I can’t make and my phone was disconnected thank you and this was the only way i could get through to you i know you don’t have an online thing but i’m helpless thank you for reading

    • Kaleb says:

      This is Kaleb of store 1695 I’m sick today 4/26/2013 throwing up and will not be able to come in tommorrow 4/27/2013 so can you let barb of personal service know that I can’t make and my phone was disconnected thank you and this was the only way i could get through to you i know you don’t have an online thing but i’m helpless thank you for reading

  15. Vianca says:

    How do I get an old confirmation number?

  16. Jim says:

    Why are you waiting on a waiting on a CSM? Policy states that you are to speak to a salaried member of management e.g. A.M, CO-M or S.M.

  17. Michael says:

    How do i report my coworker for stealing property and reselling it for their own gain? @ #5957

  18. How do I find a list of my confirmation nbrs for Nov/Dec 2012? Was out for jury duty. Thanks!!!

  19. Also, how can I find my old work schedule from Nov/Dec 2012? Need for jury duty pay. Thanks!!!

  20. katie says:

    what website do you go to to request specific days off?

    • wminfo says:

      You will have to go to the WIRE at your store to request days off. On the home page is a link to ETA (Electronic Time Adjustment). It will allow you to request days off. Your manager or personnel can assist you if you need further assistance.

  21. Karen says:

    Is it okay if I called the 800 number or do I need to call the store too?

    • wminfo says:

      You will need to call 1-800-775-5944. At the end of the call, you will be transferred to your store where you will speak with a member of management. You must speak with a member of management. Call the store back, if you have not been able to do so.

  22. Christopher Larson says:

    Having a tooth pulled (emergency dental) and cannot make it to work.

  23. jesus says:

    ok so I’m an overnight cashier and I’m a male working with all females. my gf comes amd brings me lunch and stays until my 5 oclock break. she purchases more that $30 worth of stuff and as I’m zoning I get yelled at cause she is in my presence. did I do wrong?

    • Abcde says:

      Managers probably don’t like it that she is with you. But if you are working and get the job done, there is not much they can do. This happens to me a lot. And I have not been written up or warned. This has been going on for months too. All they do is yell at me because they know they can’t do anything else.

  24. Dawn says:

    Ok i work in pharmacy and i am really sick and i cant get ahold of anyone in pharmacy. I was told someone is in there and no manager will take my call in and now i have to wait til 10 am to talk to some one in pharmacy. Well thats just great. Thanks so much i really appreciate ur kindness managers. Ur the freaking best.

  25. Can I call out with in my 90day period?

  26. I got sent home because I was throwing up.

  27. Steven starke says:

    How many times can you call in before you get a coaching I have called in a total of four times in 6 months but I need to call in again because my mom just had surgery and I want to be here for her will I get a coaching if I call in again please help

    • Fred says:

      If you haven’t gotten a verbal warning yet, that is what you will get. You are supposed to get a verbal warning at three and a coaching at four, but they can’t skip a step. So, if you haven’t gotten your verbal warning yet that’s what you will get. If you have gotten that but not a coaching that’s what you will get.

  28. Can’t get thru too the # called my store

  29. Son says:

    If I called in 1st day,then I’m off the next day,and call in again for the following 2 days. Would that be considered as 2 absences??

  30. james says:

    Forgot to let my manager know after I called in? What willb happen?

  31. anonymous says:

    I have been cashing my check at the Walmart in Independence Iowa for the past 3 years now, and Friday the 9th 2014 i cashed my check which was suppose to be 406.65, went and bought items amounting $38 and some change, put a $50 in out what is suppose to be the 406, I then noticed something i forgot in the cart so i used the 10 i had from the change of last transaction, i never touched my money from leaving the service desk to the self check out, not thinking i just go home, the next day i go to get gas and i only have 150 in my purse…….there is no one in my home that can take my money, nor i spent it, the lady counted the money out but i am thinking she gave me 4 50s thinking they were 100 bills, so i called them and they tell me their drawer isnt that short…..duh wouldnt the drawer be OVER since its 216 i am missing???? now i have to wait for them to look over videos….really i am a honest person and just want my money so i can pay my rent….i would like the number for corporate but just get recordings when i call numbers I googled……:(

  32. Joshua says:

    How can I check to see how many absences I have total?

  33. Michael Morgan says:

    Our god has sent for my Dad :(

  34. Jesse Castillo says:

    If you have a family emergency while working, can you use your personal hours to prevent getting an incomplete shift?

  35. tawanda Stewart says:

    I have to go to the doctor alot i have screws and rods in me and when it rain it hurt so bad

  36. My daughter is sick and I can’t make it I have to take her to the hospital I talk to management but no help n today is my day off and I ask to be put on the schedule I work at store 1737 in villa park akeela dorsey

  37. MLH says:

    Walmart hired me four (4) weeks ago drug test passed, background check passed, hiring packet signed, still no call for orientation. I keep calling to speak to Hr department or personal, but I’ve gotten the same answer for four (4) weeks their not in. I’m beginning to think the workers answering the phone is lieing to me. I just never seen anything like this I’m lost on this one.

  38. Susan Alldridge says:

    I have tried for over two to call the hotline and all it does is ring and hangs up so that I can get a confirmation number so maybe at the hotline can read this and get it fixed sometime today that would be great. Thank You

  39. Susan Alldridge says:

    I still can get through to the 1-800 hotline today can this get checked out today and fixed for employees

  40. Would like an answer sent to my email

  41. Vee says:

    I have called the 1-800 number over 20 times. The system is down. What do I do?

  42. stephanie says:

    The hotline number tells me that I can’t be found in the system ? What do I do? #5622

  43. Mahesh Roogi says:

    Can I get my Full and Final Settlement.? My employe i.d no-34796

  44. Katey says:

    So what am I supposed to do when the associate line won’t register my information correctly and the girl answering phones hangs up on me immediately when I do get through and ask for a manager, or wait more than an hour for someone to actually answer my call? Because I would rather not have a no call no show for something as ridiculous as this.

  45. Josh says:

    I keep calling the hotline and trying to get through but after i enter all of the info up to my facility number it tries to connect for 5 minutes then goes silent???

  46. Robert says:

    I have called off and got my confirmation number but no one has answered the phone at my store , what do i do????

  47. Hashim says:

    Hello,
    Due to some sickness i cannot attend to work at walmart at @ 2 pm

  48. April Starkey says:

    I was in a car accident and was put off of work for 4 days so I called and spoke with a member of management and they told me that my points were up to 6 so I would have to take a leave of absence. I did not want to do this nor did I truly need to do this, now I can’t get the er doctor to fill the papers out for Sedgewick and they saying I can’t go back to work without it…..what do I do? I mean I have a excuse and also a release from another doctor saying that I can go back with no resrictions so why is that not good enough, I mean like I said I didn’t even need the loa and they had me do it now I am missing work that I can’t afford to miss and they aren’t willing to help me.

  49. Irshad brown says:

    I not gone be able to make it to work this morning

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

